Creating a world where everyone has a decent place to live

About Us


Habitat for Humanity of Louisa County, VA was founded as a chapter of Habitat for Humanity of Greater Charlottesville.  Since 2001, we have built and rehabilitated homes in partnership with low income families who live and work in Louisa County, Virginia.

Our Service Area:  Habitat for Humanity of Louisa County builds in Louisa County, Virginia.

Our Approach:  By bringing together community volunteers, financial and in-kind donors to build houses in partnership with families in need, we have been able to build and rehabilitate 12 homes in the past few years for people whose incomes would keep them from the dream of owning their own homes. This offers stability, safety and security to people who have had none of these things in the past.

Our Team

Steering Committee Chair

Construction Manager

Construction Project Coordinator

Repair Project Leader

Homeowner Services Coordinator

Communications

Volunteer Coordinator

Volunteer Coordinator

Treasurer

Grant Coordinator

Event Planner

Director of Advancement Operations (C-Ville)

Charlottesville Affiliate Liaison

HFH Virginia Executive Director

John Hanna

Jeff Martin

Jerry Seaton

Vacant

Kim Liebsch

Ron Bricker

Anna Jones

Steve Jones

Cheryl Troy

Judy Belluomini

Vacant

Caitlin Riopel

Shelley Cole

Overton McGehee

jhanna@hfhlouisa.org

jmartin@hfhlouisa.org

jseaton@hfhlouisa.org

kliebsch@hfhlouisa.org

rbricker@hfhlouisa.org

ajones@hfhlouisa.org

sjones@hfhlouisa.org

treasurer@hfhlouisa.org

jbelluomini@hfhlouisa.org

criopel@cvillehabitat.org

scole@cvillehabitat.org

omcgehee@habitatvirginia.org